Read Lovely Books

9 Amazing Books Like Daisy Jones and the Six

If you love Taylor Jenkins-Reid’s books then you need to add these 9 amazing books like Daisy

An original and creative novel, it tells the story of an iconic 1970s rock band in a

It’s authentic, it’s full of twists and turns, and it shows the gritty underbelly of

If you’re looking for books similar to Daisy Jones and the Six then check out these

Paint it Black is unafraid to explore what it means to lose everything

Josie has to come to terms with what happened to Michael while trying to find out more

The two women have a twisted relationship, which makes Paint it Black an intense read

Like Daisy Jones and the Six, this is a story of a man, slowly unfolding, scandalously, bit

Fitch is a beautiful writer, and some of the prose is almost lyrical

Part of what makes Daisy Jones so irresistible is the authentic depiction of the music scene

If that’s what you loved most about it, you have to read The Final Revival of

It follows the interracial rock duo in the 1970s, during their incredible rise to fame, and their

Neville is a singer-songwriter who happens to find Opal just at the right moment

Like Daisy Jones, this book reunites Opal and Nev years later, after a journalist decides to uncover

Her interviews uncover some shocking truths that both main characters have to grapple with

It’s an unusual book, the kind that stays with you long after you put it down

Buy The Final Revival of Opal and Nev: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

Set in the 1990s, the main character Rob picks over a list of ex-girlfriends in the wake

But he’s also real, making questionable decisions and refusing to grow up until he has to

Music is an integral part of this story, not only because Rob works in a record shop,

Buy High Fidelity: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

Jesse Reid is a famous folk musician, poised to play the headline slot at a folk festival

Jane and Jesse’s intense relationship, Jane’s intoxication with the darker side of fame and fortune,

Like Daisy Jones, it creates a picture of the folk music scene so vividly that you can

Buy Songs in Ursa Major: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

The story takes a turn when Paul disappears shortly after being signed with a major music label

Let Me Hear a Rhyme is a surprising and satisfying mystery that clicks into place beautifully, keeping

Packed with old-school hip-hop references, it’s an excellent YA novel that adults can enjoy too

Their quest to have his music heard is full of twists and turns, and keeping the secret

Buy Let Me Hear a Rhyme: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

If you’ve ever wondered what it must be like to be a female guitarist in a

Brownstein is a beautiful writer, and her observations are thought-provoking

Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl is focused on Brownstein’s career in music and how it

Mary Jane is a sweet, kind fourteen-year-old, growing up in 1970s Baltimore

She lands a job as a nanny for the daughter of a local doctor, only to collide

It’s the story of a girl caught between two worlds: her straight-laced, prim and proper family,

It’s a book for all the girls who feel torn between family loyalty and becoming a

Buy Mary Jane: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

Of course, if you loved Daisy Jones and the Six, you’d do well to check out

It tells the story of the Riva siblings: surfer and supermodel Nina, championship surfer Jay, talented photographer

Abandoned by their rockstar father Mick Riva, they had to fend for themselves

Like Daisy Jones, this is an unputdownable book, full of twists and turns, and it’s one

Buy Malibu Rising: Amazon | Book Depository | Wordery | Blackwells | Waterstones

If you like Daisy Jones and the Six and you’ve got a gap in your life